ane, 01. November 2022

Learning through storytelling

I think it's fantastic what I learn as part of my job! The variety of topics brings with it a diversity of learning content. On the one hand, there are technical aspects. For example, on injection molding technology through our customer KEBO or on tunnel construction machines through FEDRO. Or urban planning and philosophical aspects, as in the case of Silberhof.

Inclusion is economical

Recently, however, I learned much about living together and an open society from Claudine-Sachi Münger. She is the founder and managing director of Tanne Schaffhausen. And she proves with this business that inclusion is economical. That was also her goal when she wrote a concept for the use of the property, which the previous owner had bequeathed to the city of Schaffhausen in her will. The "Heroes," as she affectionately calls her employees, have a handicap. But at Tanne Schaffhausen, they work in the traditional first job market and are paid a wage commensurate with their contribution. They receive some support from supportive professionals. And the calculation works out.

"It is a pity that in our meritocracy the potential of all people is not used. Everyone should be seen as a valuable member of our society."

Everybody has a handicap

At the beginning is Claudine-Sachi Münger's relationship with her cousin with Down syndrome. "From her example, I understood that there is no such thing as equal opportunity. It is a pity that in our meritocracy, the potential of all people is not used. Everyone should be considered a valuable member of our society." And she teaches me that everyone has a handicap: "For everything, there is a prejudice." That's right! Young people don't have a clue, older people don't have a clue either - or not about how things work today, fat people are considered licentious, thin people are considered lust-phobic - and wasn't there something about Manta drivers in the past?

Invest in relationships

Claudine-Sachi Münger teaches me what an open society would look like: "Inclusion is the key to everything. Every person has their perspective, and it must be heard. There needs to be openness and freedom from values in our dealings. Things need to be addressed and reflected upon. That's an important investment because it creates real relationships." Wow! Thank you, I learned something! And I will subsequently make an effort not to devalue things that don't sit well with me immediately. Instead, I will listen carefully and put myself in the other person's shoes.

You can find the whole interview with Claudine-Sachi Münger in the Silber-Hofnews (German only).

And here is the Tanne-Website (German only).

Kreativ, Digital, Arbeiten
Exhibition with profundity
More insights

ane, 01. November 2022

Durch Storytelling lernen

Ich finde es fantastisch, was ich im Rahmen meiner beruflichen Tätigkeit dazulerne! Die Vielfalt der Themen bringt eine Diversität an Lerninhalten mit sich. Da sind einerseits die technischen Aspekte. Zum Beispiel in Sachen Spritzgusstechnik durch unseren Kunden KEBO oder zu Tunnelbaumaschinen durch das ASTRA. Oder städteplanerische und -philosophische Aspekte wie beim Silberhof.

Inklusion ist wirtschaftlich

Kürzlich aber habe ich ganz viel über das Zusammenleben und eine offene Gesellschaft gelernt durch Claudine-Sachi Münger. Sie ist Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin der Tanne Schaffhausen. Und sie beweist mit diesem Betrieb, dass Inklusion wirtschaftlich ist. Das war auch ihr Ziel, als sie ein Konzept für die Nutzung der Liegenschaft schrieb, die die Vorbesitzerin testamentarisch der Stadt Schaffhausen vermacht hatte. Die «Heroes», wie sie ihre Angestellten liebevoll nennt, haben ein Handicap. Aber in der Tanne Schaffhausen arbeiten sie im herkömmlichen ersten Arbeitsmarkt und bekommen einen ihrem Beitrag entsprechenden Lohn. Sie erhalten etwas Support von unterstützenden Fachpersonen. Und die Rechnung geht auf.

«Es ist megaschade, dass in unserer Leistungsgesellschaft nicht das Potenzial von allen Menschen genutzt wird. Jeder sollte als wertvolles Mitglied unserer Gesellschaft angesehen werden.»

Jeder hat ein Handicap

Ganz, ganz am Anfang steht die Beziehung von Claudine-Sachi Münger zu ihrer Cousine mit Down-Syndrom. «An ihrem Beispiel habe ich verstanden, dass es keine Chancengleichheit gibt. Es ist megaschade, dass in unserer Leistungsgesellschaft nicht das Potenzial von allen Menschen genutzt wird. Jeder sollte als wertvolles Mitglied unserer Gesellschaft angesehen werden.» Und sie lehrt mich, dass jeder Mensch ein Handicap hat: «Für alles gibt es ein Vorurteil.» Das stimmt! Junge Menschen haben keine Ahnung, alte auch nicht – beziehungsweise nicht davon, wie es heute läuft, Dicke gelten als zügellos, Dünne als lustfeindlich – und war da früher nicht auch mal etwas mit den Mantafahrern?

In Beziehungen investieren

Claudine-Sachi Münger lehrt mich, wie eine offene Gesellschaft aussähe: «Inklusion ist der Schlüssel für alles. Jeder Mensch hat seine Perspektive, und es ist wichtig, dass sie gehört wird. Es braucht Offenheit und Wertfreiheit im Umgang. Dinge müssen angesprochen und reflektiert werden. Das ist eine wichtige Investition, denn sie schafft echte Beziehungen.» Wow! Danke, ich habe etwas gelernt! Und ich werde mich fortan bemühen, Dinge, die mir nicht passen, nicht gleich abzuwerten. Stattdessen werde ich gut zuhören und mich in die Schuhe des Gegenübers zu versetzen.

Das ganze Interview mit Claudine-Sachi Münger findet ihr in den Silber-Hofnews

Hier der Link zur Tanne-Webseite

Kreativ, Arbeiten
Erfolgreiche Immobilienvermarktung
Mehr Aussicht