awe / ane, 03. January 2022

Consulting on discreet change communication at Bürgin, Eggli Partner

Our clientele is also subject to change. While we have accompanied them over many years, we sometimes also attend to our customers' transition. For example, the handover of a management team. This is what happened at Bürgi Eggli Partner AG.

Letting the public know as little as possible

This civil engineering and planning company is responsible for several regionally significant projects. Some are prominent and highly visible, like the Rhyfalltower. The public hardly notices the others, like the bridge replacement of the SBB underpass in Neuhausen. There, only short time windows were available for decisive measures. Both projects are top expert achievements. One is obvious, the other is hidden and seems self-evident - which is part of the whole performance: If something had gone wrong, it would have become evident that behind this work, there was an enormous amount of thinking, planning as well as logistics work and expertise. The professionals from Bürgi Eggli Partner let the public notice as little as possible.

Discreet measures: Letters, advertisements, social media posts

We had a similar experience with the communication of the business handover of Bürgi Eggli Partner AG: While many of our other assignments for the engineering company were obvious, our considerations and consultations on the business handover ultimately resulted in very discreet measures: A letter to stakeholders such as customers, business partners, service providers and employees, social media posts and newspaper advertisements. Well thought out, carefully worded, and beautifully designed. Sometimes moderation is the right way to go: The company relies on continuity and therefore wants those affected to feel a change in leadership as little as possible. And to design it as beautifully as possible. Beautiful in form and color with discretion.

Letterhead design: logo as a watermark

Together with the customer, we decided on a future-oriented blue for the stationery and envelope of the letter, with the customer logo as a color-contrasting watermark. Because even if no gaudy measures suit our customer, the message should very much reach its recipients. It had to stand out positively from conventional mail. A white font lent the letter optimism and lightness. All in all, the communication of the business handover appeared distinguished and sophisticated despite the restraint.

Creative
Read more

awe / ane, 03. January 2022

Beratung zu dezenter Change-Kommunikation bei Bürgin, Eggli Partner

Auch unsere Kundschaft ist dem Wandel unterworfen. Während wir sie über viele Jahre begleiten, begleiten wir manchmal auch den Wandel unserer Kunden. Zum Beispiel die Übergabe einer Geschäftsleitung. So geschehen bei Bürgi Eggli Partner AG.

Die Öffentlichkeit möglichst wenig merken lassen

Diese Bauingenieur- und Planungsfirma zeichnet verantwortlich für einige regional bedeutende Projekte. Die einen sind prominent und gut sichtbar wie die Rhyfalltower. Die anderen werden von der Öffentlichkeit kaum bemerkt, wie der Brückenersatz der SBB-Unterführung in Neuhausen. Dort standen für entscheidende Massnahmen nur kurze Zeitfenster zur Verfügung. Bei beiden Projekten handelt es sich um Experten-Spitzenleistungen. Die eine ist offensichtlich, die andere hält sich im Verborgenen und wirkt selbstverständlich – was Teil der Spitzenleistung ist: Wäre etwas schief gegangen, wäre offensichtlich geworden, dass hinter dieser Arbeit enorm viel Denk-, Planungs- sowie Logistikarbeit und Expertise steckt. Die Profis von Bürgi Eggli Partner haben die Öffentlichkeit möglichst wenig merken lassen.

Dezente Massnahmen: Brief, Inserate, Social-Media-Posts

Ähnlich erging es uns mit der Kommunikation der Geschäftsübergabe von Bürgi Eggli Partner AG: Während viele unserer anderen Aufträge für die Ingenieurfirma offensichtlich waren, mündeten unsere Überlegungen und Beratungen zur Geschäftsübergabe schliesslich in sehr dezente Massnahmen: Einen Brief an Stakeholder wie Kunden, Geschäftspartner, Dienstleister und Mitarbeitende, Social-Media-Posts und Zeitungsinserate. Gut durchdacht, sorgfältig formuliert, schön gestaltet. Manchmal ist Mässigung der passende Weg: Die Firma setzt auf Kontinuität und will daher Betroffene einen Führungswechsel so wenig wie möglich spüren lassen. Und so schön wie möglich gestalten. Form- und farbschön, aber diskret.

Gestaltung der Briefschaften: Logo als Wasserzeichen

Zusammen mit dem Kunden entschieden wir uns für ein zukunftsorientiertes Blau für das Briefpapier und Couvert des Schreibens, mit dem Kundenlogo als farblich abgesetztes Wasserzeichen. Denn wenn auch keine knalligen Massnahmen zu unserem Kunden passen, so sollte die Botschaft doch sehr wohl ihre Empfänger erreichen. Sie sollte sich von der herkömmlichen Post positiv abheben. Eine weisse Schrift verlieh dem Brief Optimismus und Leichtigkeit. Insgesamt wirkte die Kommunikation der Geschäftsübergabe damit trotz Zurückhaltung distinguiert und sophisticated.

Kreativität in Design, Marketing und Kommunikation
Mehr dazu