ane | awe, 23. June 2022

Archroma provides proof of sustainability

A sustainability report in which form and content match and which is completed in the shortest possible time. That's what we accomplished for our customer Archroma.

Publications for global distribution

Since 2013 we have the honor to create design works for Archroma: Flyers, fact sheets, color cards, posters, brochures, roll-ups, advertisements, and the like. The text is always in English, and during the realizations, it must be considered that the final product will be distributed worldwide and work in other cultural contexts.

Sustainable specialty chemicals

Archroma, headquartered in Pratteln, Switzerland, is a globally active company in specialty chemicals for the textile, packaging, paper, coating, adhesives, and sealants sectors. This is a typical B2B market. Archroma's substances are used to dye materials and create effects such as crease resistance, softness, durability, dimensional stability, water impermeability, or antistatic properties of textiles. An essential focus of the company is conserving resources and avoiding energy and water consumption while optimizing costs. Archroma is also committed to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): The UN has defined 17 sustainable development goals that its member states should achieve by 2030. More and more companies are also aligning themselves with these goals, including Archroma.

Sustainability - also in the customer relationship

Every year we may create the sustainability report for Archroma. We proposed a concept based on the corporate design and corporate identity, designed the layout, and developed the appearance of graphics to match. Since the development of this basis, we execute the 110-page publication, distributed globally, very quickly every year.

Color codes and icons for orientation

According to Archroma's core business, the colors, a color code supports orientation in the extensive document - in line with the principle of unity of form and content. Green and blue dominate the color scheme of the Archroma logo and underpin the emblem. Portraits of employees visually and in terms of content reinforce that sustainability is ultimately in their hands. Expansive, colorful surfaces and images allude to Archroma's core business and lend the publication generosity and calm. In contrast, icons such as those of the Sustainable Development Goals relate Archroma's activities to this field.

Contact us!

In our eyes, Archroma's sustainability report stands for a sustainable collaboration with this global player.

You can find out more about our design services and philosophy here.

May we support you with design, graphic, or layout work? Contact us without obligation.

Kreativ
Positioning as a basis
More profile

ane | awe, 23. June 2022

Archroma erbringt den Nachhaltigkeitsnachweis

Ein Nachhaltigkeitsbericht, bei dem Form und Inhalt übereinstimmen und der effizient, weil in kürzester Zeit abgewickelt wird. Das haben wir für unsere Kundin Archroma vollbracht.

Publikationen für globale Streuung

Seit 2013 dürfen wir Designarbeiten für Archroma gestalten: Flyer, Faktenblätter, Farbkarten, Poster, Broschüren, Roll-ups, Anzeigen und dergleichen. Der Text ist jeweils in Englisch, bei den Umsetzungen muss bedacht werden, dass das Endprodukt weltweit gestreut wird und auch in anderen kulturellen Kontexten funktionieren muss.

Nachhaltige Spezialitätenchemie

Archroma mit Sitz in Pratteln ist eine global tätige Firma im Bereich der Spezialitätenchemie für den Textil-, Verpackungs-, Papier-, Beschichtungs-, Kleb- und Dichtstoffbereich. Es handelt sich um einen typischen B2B-Markt. Mit den Substanzen von Archroma werden Materialien gefärbt und Effekte erzeugt, wie zum Beispiel Knitterfreiheit, Weichheit, Langlebigkeit, Formbeständigkeit, Wasserundurchlässigkeit oder Antistatik von Textilien. Dabei liegt ein wichtiges Augenmerk der Firma auf der Schonung von Ressourcen und der Vermeidung von Energie- sowie Wasserverbrauch bei gleichzeitiger Kostenoptimierung. Ausserdem hat sich Archroma zur Einhaltung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) verpflichtet: Die Uno hat 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung definiert, die ihre Mitgliedsstaaten bis 2030 erreichen sollen. Immer mehr Unternehmen richten sich ebenfalls danach aus, unter anderem Archroma.

Nachhaltigkeit – auch in der Kundenbeziehung

Jedes Jahr dürfen wir den Nachhaltigkeitsbericht für Archroma erstellen. Wir haben dafür auf der Grundlage des Corporate Designs und der Corporate Identity ein Konzept vorgeschlagen, das Layout gestaltet sowie passend dazu das Erscheinungsbild von Grafiken entwickelt. Seit der Erarbeitung dieser Basis geht es um eine zügige Ausführung der 110 Seiten starken, global gestreuten Publikation.

Farbcodes und Icons für Orientierung

Analog zum Kernbusiness von Archroma, den Farben, unterstützt ein Farbcode die Orientierung im umfangreichen Dokument – ganz gemäss dem Grundsatz der Einheit von Form und Inhalt. Grün und Blau dominieren darin entsprechend der Farbgebung des Archroma-Logos und untermauern die Bildmarke. Porträts von Mitarbeitenden bekräftigen optisch und inhaltlich die Tatsache, dass Nachhaltigkeit letztlich in ihren Händen liegt. Ausgedehnte, farbige Flächen und Bilder spielen auf das Kernbusiness von Archroma an und verleihen der Publikation Grosszügigkeit und Ruhe. Im Unterschied dazu ordnen Icons wie jene der Sustainable Development Goals die Aktivitäten und Schwerpunkte von Archroma den jeweiligen Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht von Archroma steht in unseren Augen für eine nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit mit diesem globalen Player. Mehr zu unseren Design-Leistungen und unserer Philosophie finden Sie hier.

Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich.

Virtuell, Arbeiten
3D: Hightech in Bewegung
Virtueller bitte