Animated 3D visuals for injection moulding nozzle systems

The KEBO product is a real heavyweight made of metal. While the injection mould looks like a ponderous block from the outside, the inside of the moulds reveal extremely precisely machined worlds of steel. KEBO supplies customers worldwide with complex moulds based on the injection moulding nozzle systems developed in-house to produce high-precision plastic parts. Typical areas of application are the MedTech and food sectors. KEBO's high-performance moulds excel in speed, accuracy, and the highest achievable cleanliness while maintaining a long service life.

For almost ten years, the Swiss company has entrusted us with its corporate identity design. In addition to print and web graphics, this includes 3D visuals of the products, which do not appear very tangible at first glance. Therefore, we developed a science-fiction-like look that tangibly conveys the "high-tech" theme.

Five proprietary nozzle systems

KEBO creates technologies in the field of injection moulds that are unique on the market. A total of five nozzle systems developed in-house allow maximum yield in minimum space with minimum optical impact - and thus, highly profitable production.

These proprietary developments are central technologies of KEBO and are thus correspondingly crucial in communications. Unfortunately, they are located inside the moulds and are practically invisible from the outside. 3D is, therefore, the best way to make these masterpieces visible.

Five clips, five high-end renderings, numerous applications

We have produced five clips that are now embedded on KEBO's website. And as always, we proceeded according to the "single source multi-use" principle: The effort required to create five 3D scenes is relatively high. However, this is positively offset by the fact that once the scene has been prepared, we can also use it for the background of the trade fair stand, as a visual for a leaflet, and social media posts. Always in the best quality and suitable resolution, this arouses admiration.

Here are the clips for the five nozzle systems:

Kreativ, Arbeiten
A lesson in inclusion
More inclusion

Animierte 3D-Visuals für Spritzguss-Düsensysteme

Das Produkt von KEBO ist ein echtes Schwergewicht aus Metall. Während die Spritzgussform von aussen wie ein behäbiger Klotz wirkt, zeigen sich im Inneren der Formen äusserst genau gearbeitete Welten aus Stahl. KEBO beliefert weltweit Kunden mit komplexen Formen, die auf den eigenentwickelten Spritzguss-Düsensystemen für die Produktion von hochpräzisen Kunststoff-Teilen beruhen. Typische Einsatzgebiete sind der Medtech- und Lebensmittelbereich. Die Hochleistungsformen von KEBO zeichnen sich durch Geschwindigkeit, Exaktheit, Reinheit bei gleichzeitiger Langlebigkeit aus.

Uns vertraut das Schweizer Unternehmen seit bald zehn Jahren die Gestaltung seines Erscheinungsbildes an. Dazu zählen neben Print- und Webgrafik auch 3D-Visuals der Produkte, die beim ersten Augenschein wenig fassbar wirken. Wir haben daher einen Look entwickelt, der science-fiction-artig anmutet und so das Thema «High-Tech» greifbar transportiert.

Fünf eigene Düsen-Systeme

KEBO erschafft im Bereich Spritzgussformen Technologien, die auf dem Markt einzigartig sind. Insgesamt fünf eigenentwickelte Düsensystemen erlauben maximale Ausbeute auf minimalem Raum mit minimaler optischer Auswirkung und damit eine hochrentable Produktion.

Diese Eigenentwicklungen sind zentrale Technologien von KEBO und damit in der Kommunikation entsprechend wichtig. Leider befinden sich die Düsen Innern der Formen und sind von aussen praktisch unsichtbar. 3D ist also die beste Möglichkeit, um diese Meisterstücke sichtbar zu machen.

Fünf Clips, fünfmal High-End Rendering, zahlreiche Anwendungen

Wir haben fünf Clips produziert, die nun auf der Website von KEBO eingebunden sind. Und wie immer sind wir dabei gemäss dem «single-Source – multi-Use»-Prinzip vorgegangen. Der Aufwand für die Ausgestaltung von fünf 3D-Szenen ist relativ hoch. Dem steht aber positiv entgegen, dass wir die einmal aufbereitete Szene auch für den Messestand-Hintergrund, als Visual für ein Leaflet und für Social Media Posts einsetzen können. In bester Qualität und in geeigneter Auflösung sorgt das für die gewünschte Beachtung mit Aaah und Oooh.

Hier die Clips für die fünf Düsensysteme:

Virtuell, Lab
Die eigene Website «mal schnell 3D machen»
Mehr Web-3D